Finally!

For those of you who know me, I am rarely at a loss for words. But here I am, speechless. Or for that matter, textless. Starting this blog has been an idea of mine for months now. It was only until a few hours ago that I actually sat down in front of the computer and told myself that tonight was the night. So I did it. I finally started my blog. But let me tell you, figuring out what to write about was the hardest part. Do I do one of those cliched ‘welcome to my blog’ posts or do I just start talking like you already know who I am and why I’m writing this? So I did neither. I just started to write everything that came into my mind. But I guess I should address a few things. I am writing this blog because I love New York. Obviously, I mean its the greatest city in the world! How could you not love it? For me, it has a deeper meaning; one that isn’t so inherently visible upon first glance. Throughout my childhood, I spent a decent amount of time here and always considered it like a second home. When it came time to go to college, I sort of de-railed and went to a school where I felt clueless in both the school and surrounding areas. It didn’t feel comfortable to me. It never felt like home. So I decided to make a change and go to where it felt natural. You might be thinking, how could escaping to New York essentially be seen as a persons oasis? Well it is. I changed schools and ended up here, in Manhattan.

In the words of Carrie Bradshaw, “If Louis was right, and you only get one great love, New York may just be mine”.

Enjoy~

CB

Leave a Reply

